Customer Reviews

North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Northshore was great to deal with. Coordination went smoothly and The driver Al provided expert help in a difficult situation.
, Aug 11, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very friendly and efficient
, Aug 11, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Super friendly and approachable people, genuinely cared about the condition of my vehicle. Major shoutout to Adolfo!
, Aug 11, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Their service was good and he got in the car quick real quick I would use them again
, Aug 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Kenny the driver was courteous and professional. He called me when he was on his way.
, Aug 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Dispatcher and driver both very helpful and professional
, Aug 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Good job. Handled well even though there was a lot of traffic down my side street.
, Aug 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick, friendly, knowledgeable service!
, Aug 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very efficient person and good quality of workmanshi
, Aug 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was the best!! Extremely responsive, courteous and professional. You all are lucky to have him.
, Aug 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My Tesla had a flat tire and North shore came promptly and took my car to Tesla for service. The driver was outstanding and professional.
, Aug 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Super friendly driver. Picked up my 300zx with great care. 10/10
, Aug 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Prompt and courteous and helpful
, Aug 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My experience with this towing company is one of the best anybody that has any discrepancies against them is full of lies and hatred.. My tow truck operator Mr. Montana was one of the best that I have ever had ed I am grateful that you have such a compassionate and loving human being working with this company company that was explaining to me of what was going on with my vehicle I vehicle I am beyond grateful to Mr. Montana and the North Shore towing company… Thank you and God-bless you and your family
, Jul 31, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very prompt and driver was very nice and polite and careful. I appreciate the reliability of North Shore Towing.
, Jul 27, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I don’t know the name of the guy that towed my 2001 dodge ram van, but give him a freaking raise. Couldn’t have done a better job, I’m going to this company every time i need a tow. (Hopefully from that same guy too)
, Jul 26, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Good service
, Jul 24, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Thank goodness for Alex and North Shore towing! I’d give them 10 stars if I could! Being a senior stranded and in need of help in 90+degree weather is scary. After an initial delay in service, I spoke to a very professional dispatcher who expedited my request and let me know that I could leave my car and it would be taken care of. A call from Alex the driver was all I needed to feel complete relief that all was well. Alex explained exactly what he would do, then texted me to update when my car was locate…
, Jul 24, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Recently, my car broke down in the NW suburbs after midnight, so no help was really available at any businesses nearby. I called North Shore because I saw it had a good rating. The dispatcher had a driver available who called me within a few minutes, arrived within half an hour and carried me and my car to my local mechanic's garage in Chicago, about 15 miles away. The driver was courteous and i thought the $215 fee ($205 + $10 credit card fee) was reasonable, given the time of night and the distance travel…
, Jul 24, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The guy charged me $285.00 When the initial charge was $225.00
, Jul 22, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
We had a couple of issues with the car. But the driver sailed right through them and was off before long. Made it so easy!
, Jul 21, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They showed up promptly and where extremely helpful!
, Jul 21, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very professional, nice person
, Jul 21, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
It was a bad day for my car but Larry & Adam were fantastic. Very professional, thorough and kind. Dispatch was accurate with timing. I highly recommend.
, Jul 20, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The tow truck driver Al was very helpful and kind to me. He went over and beyond the call of duty. Definitely was satisfied in every way.
, Jul 19, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great job!!! Friendly and professional driver…
, Jul 19, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver arrived as scheduled and was able to transport my vehicle expeditiously and safely.
, Jul 18, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Speedy and Excellent service
, Jul 18, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very polite and friendly. Took them over 3 hours and 40 min to arrive, but I think that delay was mostly Tesla's fault.
, Jul 17, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They were quick, polite, and gave me a ride along with my truck. I was impressed they were able to position the drop in a very small parking lot, so exact.
, Jul 15, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver was friendly and answered all my questions. The truck was clean and he was careful when handling the car. I took off a star because they did not call when they were in the way and we were caught off guard by the unexpected arrival but once the driver started working we were very happy with the experience.
, Jul 14, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My driver was very professional and curtious Tony thanks
, Jul 13, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was wonderful. Very polite and kind. Thank you for having such a patient and lovely man on staff
, Jul 12, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
my car was moved to outside the central impound lot on lower wacker drive after a really bad accident (for those who don't know, that area is notorious for being dangerous and extremely difficult to navigate to and around). it took me hours to simply find my own car! and due to the location, i wasn't comfortable waiting there (i got robbed originally waiting for a different tow truck) so i left. northshore towing was the only company who knew the area and also knew how to move cars from that location, had f…
, Jul 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent Picked up car that no longer drivable
, Jul 11, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Franklin and team were the absolute best! Thank you for saving our day!
, Jul 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was timely, professional and courteous
, Jul 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great
, Jul 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great
, Jul 7, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Best tow service i’ve ever used!!! Jerry was very professional and helpful
, Jul 7, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario arrived within two hours after my call for help. He was a very professional and careful driver. Also, the cost for towing my car was reasonable.
, Jul 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
He came in a timely manner, did a perfect job loading my car on the truck, as my car is very low to the ground. he was so nice, outgoing and just had a great personality. I would definitely use north shore towing again.
, Jul 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Jerry is a very competent courteous and friendly guy. Thank you so much for sending him ! 👍
, Jun 28, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Thank you! Professional and courteous.
, Jun 26, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Arrived earlier than promised. The driver was very personable and seemed a happy person. Definitely recommend North Shore Towing.
, Jun 20, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent service. Mario was friendly and sympathetic to a damsel in distress!
, Jun 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver was nothing short of amazing! He deserves a raise
, Jun 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was outstanding. Prompt service and took care of my vehicle as if it was his own. 5 star service all the way!
, Jun 4, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent! Driver was able to get it started with a tow, I went straight to the jeep dealer.
, Jun 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The young man who towed my car was very professional. I appreciated the help.
, Jun 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
NorthShore towed my vehicle to Madison from Chicago. Excellent service, quick response. Wish I knew of the company days before was I was charged storage by another tow company and body shop for the vehicle sitting on Western Avenue, a public street, by The Body Shop of Chicago. That charge and fee is totally inexcusable and a scam as the vehicle was not in any private lot. If involved in an accident on northside do not allow your vehicle to goto The Body Shop! NorthShore Towing is a great business…5 stars!
, Jun 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Timely and friendly service
, May 31, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was super. He knew exactly what to do.
, May 30, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service, very quick response, and very professional. Prices are also really good. Eddie arrived in 30 minutes and was extremely quick to load my car that broke on a highway. Thank you.
, May 24, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
These guys are great. Easy to schedule, showed up on time and were efficient. Careful with my car and great driver too. Def use them again
, May 23, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Towed my car out of Pound #6 to the mechanic. Professional and courteous.
, May 22, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast, efficient, friendly.
, May 16, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Top Notch!!! Superb!!!!! 5 Star******++!!
, May 15, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Helpful on the phone, answered all of my question politely. The driver was prompt and thorough and very professional. I believe their prices are fair and reasonable. I’d definitely use them again!
, May 11, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was very honest. Towed my SUV with no problem which the other tow company cannot perform and that tow company still charge me for not doing their job. NorthShore towing is reliable and take very good care with your vehicle.
, May 10, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The dispatcher was helpful and kept me aware of timing. The truck came quickly, and the driver was friendly. Excellent service.
, May 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very efficient and friendly service with knowledgeable drivers/operators.
, May 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was great
, May 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Larry was great! Arrived quickly and was super friendly. My car was well taken cared of!
, May 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was great! He even dropped me off at home.
, May 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
North shore did a great job very professional Driver was very effecient! Very pleased with their service
, May 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was awesome, polite, professional and friendly.
, May 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick & efficient
, May 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent service. The people you can trust to handle your car most professionally and safely and a timely fashion
, Apr 28, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Professional and fast
, Apr 28, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Larry was very professional and great with communication. He was quick and efficient. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Larry!!
, Apr 25, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Montano (shamelessly forgot his name) was pleasantly professional and helpful. He had such a nice personality and went out of his way to help my cousin and I put the car in my back driveway. This literally is unheard of with a lot of tow truck drivers and I highly appreciated him doing that. He went as far as insisting us in doing so. These are the type of workers that need to be an example of what superb customer service is and should be! I’d without a single doubt recommend him personally to others.
, Apr 25, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I had no problems with North Shore Towing. The driver was very courteous and knowledgeable. I will call them again when needed.
, Apr 23, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very punctual and professional!
, Apr 22, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Such a pro! Great guy! Made it easy and smart. A+++
, Apr 21, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great
, Apr 18, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very professional. Arrived on time and contacted me when he was 10 minutes away. Very nice young man and fast.I could see that he knows what he is doing and in no time my car was ready to go. His name is Jerry and he is so nice and polite, I will highly recommend him and company.
, Apr 16, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony saved the day.
, Apr 13, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They were awesome, what more can I say I recomment them.
, Apr 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The Driver Nick was Great very professional
, Apr 7, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent customer service and wasn’t expensive to get my car towed back to my house. Thank u!
, Apr 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The Driver was great he made feel confident cause he long trip to drop the car. I will recommended to all my friends. .
, Apr 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
He was great . . . we figured out a way to bump start by motorcycle that worked and saved me money. He made sure I got home OK and in the garage.
, Apr 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Timely service
, Apr 3, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent service! Very professional!
, Apr 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick pick up and very professional
, Apr 2, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast service, awesome Tech . Completed the job quickly. Thank you, North Shore Towing.
, Mar 30, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony made towing a car in a cramped backyard go by smoothly and painlessly. Yet another great experience with Northshore towing!
, Mar 28, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Awesome service
, Mar 24, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Service was great. Informative and helpful
, Mar 22, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
driver was very kind and helpful
, Mar 22, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service
, Mar 15, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The entire process was worry free
, Mar 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Really nice guy who serviced me showed up ASAP and provided excellent service
, Mar 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
On time and very reliable the best !!!!!
, Mar 7, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Car would not start, but battery was good. The starter did not turn. A few whacks to the starter (literally with a crowbar) and the engine eventually kicked in. 🚙
, Mar 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was the driver and he was great at getting me towed to this shop that was close by where I live .
, Mar 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My driver Eddie was terrific. He was punctual, polite and made the best out of a bad situation. I’d 100% recommend North Shore!
, Mar 1, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick and polite driver.
, Feb 25, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very fast and dependable
, Feb 25, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
★★★★★
1,947 Testimonials
Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Need A Free Estimate?

We’ve completed 1,000,000 plus towing service jobs since the company started in 1979. We’re proud of who we are, what we’ve done, where we’ve been, and where we’re going. Hard work, dedication, passion, and a commitment to customer service is what this company was built on and the reason we continue to grow.