About North Shore

Contact North Shore





Download our App



Customer Reviews

North Shore Towing is proud of their reputation in the Towing, Auto Wrecking, Used Auto Parts, and Used Car Sales industry. We have consolidated a listing of real-time reviews from top review sites, such as Google Maps, Yahoo! Local, DexKnows and Yelp. Each review, below is taken directly from one of the following sites:

North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was very professional, friendly, and helpful. He made a stressful situation easy.
,Sep 18, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Joe gave an accurate estimate of the tow truck’s arrival time. I received a call back when the tow truck was close, and was given the driver’s name. Mario was capable, polite, and thanked me for tipping.
,Sep 18, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Kenny was professional and efficient. It took less time than I thought it would.
,Sep 15, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was pleasure to work with.
,Sep 15, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
North Shore Towing went above and beyond for my tow. I broke my key off in the ignition. My Landrover was stuck in my garage. They used pulleys and tire dollies to move my car out of a tight spot and a difficult alley configuration. It was delivered safely to the dealer. Thank you Bob and Manuel!! I highly recommend this company 😁
,Sep 11, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Did everything they said they would do, when they said they would. Can’t ask for much more than that.
,Sep 11, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I was selling my old car it was easy and fast
,Sep 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very professional and friendly. Excellent service!
,Sep 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
It was a great experience and they were very efficient and careful about towing the car . Awesome service.
,Sep 9, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
We had the battery in our car die and received excellent service from North Shore Towing. They came at the expected ETA and helped diagnose the issue with the car before towing it off to our preferred shop. The diagnosis on the spot really gave us a peace of mind we needed, as the battery dying was the cherry on top of a terrible sundae of a week! Definitely would use again if needed, and will definitely recommend!
,Sep 9, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very kind service, especially after the loss of my sweet daughter passed on 9-1-20, age 53 From di George syndrome 😢
,Sep 8, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Always there when you need them very friendly staff on the phone and the drivers are very helpful as well.
,Sep 7, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Dan was great. He showed me what I could do to stay away from battery trouble. That and keeping the lights off when the engine is off, DUH!!
,Sep 6, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
professional Awsome service
,Sep 4, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Harold was great! Very fast and professional!
,Aug 31, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Harold is a true gentleman & a professional. No worry about things being done correctly and cared for.
,Aug 28, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Northshore took care of me when I needed it! I have a 1984 BMW show car and the driver made sure to take care of it and safely loaded it on the flat bed. I highly recommend them!
,Aug 28, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Good experienced driver. Respectful and knew what he was doing.
,Aug 26, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
This may seem like a strange review to write. North Shore towing towed a 32' RV I had parked in a Sam's Club lot overnight in error. That part was not good, but I am an understanding person. Given the fact that the lot the RV was in, connected to a lot the North Shore was responsible for, made it a reasonable mistake for the driver to make. They are given instructions to keep the lot clear overnight, just not the specific section that I happened to be in. I paid $700 to get the RV back. This all still sounds bad, but the good part is that I got the owner on the phone discussed with him and he was really clear that if his guys towed the RV in error he would refund my money. He went and looked at where it was towed from and agreed that they should not have towed the RV. he refunded the money immediately. A different towing company would have kept the money and kept arguing. Possession is 9/10 of the law. I am happy that there are decent people out there like Bob (the owner) who can admit a mistake and turn things around right away. Otherwise, I was in for a long process of hearings and evidence to try and plead my case. No doubt that Bob knew this, but he was a decent human being about it and fixed it right away. Thanks Bob!
,Aug 19, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Nobody likes to breakdown, especially on a Friday. Called northshore towing, and was helped in 45 minutes! I thought this was very good service. Thanks for helping me out!
,Aug 16, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My trailer got stuck on a curb in a construction zone. Called in and about a half hour later Kenny had me moving again. Would definitely recommend these guys. Thanks for the quick service.
,Aug 14, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I just can’t say enough about the way I was treated by Jack. Do you want to talk about a guy who go above and beyond for you he’s the guy. I can’t thank him enough for his understanding, for his compassion, for his ability to relate to the customer and for doing whatever it takes to keep you happy. Historically I’ve had nothing but nightmares with towing services but Jack and I can’t forget Bob are two extremely nice guys. Jack even noticed the gas level on my car was low and took it upon himself on his time to put 5 gallons of gas in my car. Thank you so much Jack for standing beside me throughout that whole headache of an experience I had with that other shop. You are 100% authentic in my books and I will recommend you any day of the Thanks guys!!! -Shane Pratt
,Aug 14, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very friendly and helpfulPeople. Had a problem with my disabled Tesla and they brought out a second truck and were able to get it out safely and to repair shop. Nicely done
,Aug 14, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Kenny was the fourth tow-er sent to us over a 36-hour period for a towing that was close to impossible to perform. (The steering wheel of our Yukon was locked and the car could not be out into neutral. ) He was cheerful, smiling, efficient, and he had worked as a tow-er for over 40 years. Good experience -- finally!
,Aug 13, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Harold was the service provider . He arrived quickly and was able to charge the battery so I could get to work. Being from out Of state , I was really unsure of what company to call but this was definitely the right one . Excellent and very professional.
,Aug 11, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Henry is a great guy!! Very friendly and professiona!l
,Aug 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Service was excellent!!! Driver was one of the best and most knowledgeable tow truck drivers I’ve ever met. Honestly I’ve been in the car business over 29 years and I put this company right at the top. If it weren’t for me working in Kenosha I would have my car dealership use them!!! High recommend this company!!!
,Aug 7, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Danny was very professional and fast came out and didn’t take any time to tow the vehicle would highly recommend to anyone
,Aug 7, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver really helped me out. He suggested that I take my car to a mechanic near me with a good reputation. He also delivered the car into a very tight location. Thanks
,Aug 5, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Harold and Ariel made the process worry free. Would recommend them for future services!
,Aug 3, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Always friendly people, I recently used the service to help out one of my customers that got stranded. They were so kind to her and I. As well as nice they were knowledgeable and cars and what possibly needed to get fixed.
,Aug 3, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Northshore Towing came to replace my flat tire with a loner. They were prompt, courteous and got the job done efficiently.
,Aug 1, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Arrived within expected arrival time. Driver was excellent for handling car.
,Jul 28, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Car broke down and they took care of me quick!!!
,Jul 28, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My bike was impounded by the police and taken to this location. There was damage to my bike and even though the pictures taken were not the best quality. Bob who I met with was extremely understanding and had great communication skills. He offered to fix my bike whenever I chose to bring my bike back in and everything happened with ease. They are great.
,Jul 27, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was very helpful and kind and extremely professional. I wholeheartedly recommend him and North Shore Towing when in a pinch!
,Jul 26, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Prompt professional service by Jesus
,Jul 25, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Wonderful people and great customer service shows up in a timely fashion in a stressful situation.
,Jul 24, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Highly recommend North Shore Towing. Eddie was very professional.
,Jul 21, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very effective and super quick. Very pleases and satisfied with the customer service as well. Very recommended.
,Jul 18, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver was very sweet.
,Jul 17, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The gentleman by the name of Phil what's the dispatcher he was extremely nice very understanding and very accommodating very professional the people that went and picked went to give my son of jump were extremely professional very nice gentleman Northshore Towing has been around for many of years for over century and they have excellent service and as long as they continue is a good service that they provide for the city and the surrounding suburbs they will always be around we love them and appreciate them
,Jul 15, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The trucks are in great condition the drivers are spotless, the equipment is amazing and their prices are highly competitive. A+ service
,Jul 15, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was the nicest person ever!!! He couldn’t be more helpful.... even waited for me to get to back to my car for 10 mins. He was so kind and awesome!! Tesla knows exactly what towing company to use!
,Jul 11, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They towed my vehicle from Skokie Illinois to Milwaukee Wisconsin . Thank you
,Jul 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was Super! I was stranded he saved the day! Very cool guy and professional
,Jul 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Luis was prompt. He was fast and problem solved! I always call North Shore Towing when I need fast and reliable help.
,Jul 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
David was great! He came to my rescue and changed my tire when I blew it (in Morton Grove). He told me that he actually came in to work on his day off to help the company when they were short staffed. So I was REALLY glad he was available for me! Great guy and great service. - A. Castro
,Jul 10, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very friendly driver
,Jul 9, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
He was amazing. On time, friendly and helpful. Recommend this towing company.
,Jul 8, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver was very courteous. He throughly checked my vehicle and loaded it carefully.
,Jul 7, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast, efficient.
,Jul 6, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick service, fair price.
,Jul 6, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great experience, people friendly.
,Jul 5, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to move a car that couldn't be jumped or even rolled because the tires were locked. He made an unpleasant situation pleasant.
,Jul 2, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was amazing!! Didn’t make it awkward and was very attentive to finding out what was the issue. Jumped my car so it wouldn’t rain in my car while it was towed. Seriously amazing! Thanks Eddie!!
,Jun 30, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The man knew what he was talking about.
,Jun 27, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was great. Very helpful and professional.
,Jun 25, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very polite man came to take my car. Owner called me because I was upset. ALL issues resolved! Thank you!
,Jun 25, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Arrived on time , called about 20mins out the whole process was very smooth , will definitely refer them and use again if needed 👍
,Jun 24, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I had a breakdown in the express lanes headed north on 94. I was super stressed out and not having a great day but Kenny showed up very quickly and brightened by day up. We got the car towed to where it needed to go quickly. Great work here Kenny! North Shore- I hope Kenny is recognized.
,Jun 19, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was a true lifesaver. He arrived earlier than roadside assistance told me, was extremely professional in every aspect of the job. He explained the process, and safely got my car hooked up. Our interaction was short, but he seems like an extremely hardworking guy, taking pride in his work. I would highly recommend North Shore, specifically because of Eddie!
,Jun 9, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My new car acted up on Memorial Day. Eddie from Northshore was there right away. He called me when he was enroute, gave me an eta and called again upon arrival. When the dealer was closed for the holiday, he made arrangements to store it securely and to get it there in the morning. He kept me informed every step of the way. What more can u expect from a towing company. I highly recommend them.
,May 26, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
As we tried to go do a grocery run, out car would not start. I have never used a towing service before and called them as they were close to our location. Mario arrived in about 5 minutes and was super professional. During this Covid-19 pandemic, I was glad to see this company and Mario taking precautions. Mario had on a mask, maintained social distancing and still managed to be personal as he assisted me. He was able to jump start our car and even offered hand sanitizer after we were done paying while also sanitizing his own hands. I found their service to be prompt, courteous and professional! Highly recommend. Was glad this essential service was still operating during this time.
,Apr 11, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie the drive was prompt and courteous. Very professional!
,Apr 5, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service! On time! Thanks to Nikita for being courteous and helpful with the whole experience, greatly appreciated!
,Feb 23, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie is an exceptional employee took the extra step in his services highly efficient very helpful and thoughtful.
,Feb 11, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Ed was amazing. If I ever need a towing I going to call them. I have no words how much Ed helped me.
,Feb 3, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I am so grateful for the service we received from north shore towing. The driver Eddie was so accommodating and helpful. The night we needed a tow was the night of the snow/ice storm and Ed showed up ready to help us out. he us a true asset to your company and would highly recommend Northshore Towing to anyone Great company and Great Service
,Jan 22, 2020
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
To say that I highly recommend North Shore Towing is an understatement… I needed help with towing my car after I got a flat tire and their service was exemplary. The driver Eddie was so courteous, kind, and knowledgeable. He took extra care to make sure my car was handled carefully and safely, and made me feel comfortable. Eddie exceeded all my expectations, and I am grateful to him and to North Shore Towing– thank you!
,Dec 23, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie’s customer service and efficiency was exceptional. He made a very unfortunate experience better for me! Thanks so much Eddie!
,Dec 21, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Would recommend! They were accommodating, punctual and friendly.
,Dec 17, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony is a great guy, said when he was going to be too my location & he was early, thanks Northshore!
,Dec 14, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was exceptional. In 5 minutes I not only got back into my car but I feel like I made a friend. He was quick, on time and a joy to have met.
,Dec 10, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Donated a truck through kars 4 kids and they came and got the truck on time and no hassle.
,Nov 23, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The guys that came very professional, took care in loading the car. Got the car to the dealer quickly and made sure the dealer contacted me to get the car info for repairs
,Nov 19, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Really quick response time as usual. Will always use them.
,Nov 13, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
AMAZING service! Super kind workman and was great at unlocking the keys from my moms car. We had been stuck for almost 4 hours because of getting run arounds from different companies. The workman came and got the job done. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
,Nov 4, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and put me at ease. He was extremely nice.
,Oct 16, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was very friendly and helpful. Great service!
,Oct 12, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Dispatch was courteous and prompt as stated. Driver Louis was knowledgeable and professional. Excellent service! E. English
,Sep 27, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Alex Perez's help was invaluable! Thanks!
,Sep 22, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service.
,Sep 19, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was friendly,professional and curtious.
,Sep 14, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Super professional, prompt, and on-time! Went above and beyond to help legally scrap a vehicle with a messed up title. Equipment was clean, driver was extremely patient with the scenario.
,Sep 7, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was amazing! Great fast service. He was very helpful! Great attention to detail and very friendly. I would recommend this towing company to everyone.
,Sep 6, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
A few minutes on the phone, and they picked up the car the next day!! Great service!!!
,Sep 4, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie is quick, has mad skills, and is a really nice guy. If you have to get towed, hope you get him.
,Sep 2, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They were friendly and awesome!! We shipped two cars.
,Aug 29, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The service was fantastic! The driver was very helpful!
,Aug 26, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Worked well with me and my security team on a temporary assignment
,Aug 21, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast arrival time and a really nice, professional driver, Joe.
,Aug 17, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Gave me a great price for my junk cars. The check cleared.
,Aug 17, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
EDDIE is the best tow truck driver you guys have! The service was fast and he met all my needs. Really showed that he cares about my car and me as a customer. I would recommend north shore towing to all my friends and to always ask for Eddie! FAST GREAT SERVICE. The truck was good looking and clean, the equipment was well used to EDDIE to insure my car made it to the repair shop safe. He checked up on me to make sure I had a safe ride home (I used uber) call North Shore Towing ask for EDDIE to tow your car!!
,Aug 15, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Nobody likes towing companies. But the guys arw a ok
,Aug 14, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Im so grateful for North Shore Towing. Scott and Tony were wonderful. They junk my car with no problem handed them the keys and registration. Then i was handed a check for more then what i had in my pocket. Thank You Jesus
,Aug 8, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I have Geico towing and it came before the time they said they would which is a plus for me. If I have you told me again I hope I can use North shore.
,Aug 7, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was very helpful and pleasant. Very respectful of my property.
,Aug 2, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The service was done on time; great customer service !! Thanks
,Jul 31, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I donated my car to kars4kids. Org. Northshore was very fast and very professional
,Jul 28, 2019
Google
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
1,742 Reviews

Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
Menu