Customer Reviews

North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Arrived earlier than promised. The driver was very personable and seemed a happy person. Definitely recommend North Shore Towing.
, Jun 20, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent service. Mario was friendly and sympathetic to a damsel in distress!
, Jun 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver was nothing short of amazing! He deserves a raise
, Jun 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was outstanding. Prompt service and took care of my vehicle as if it was his own. 5 star service all the way!
, Jun 4, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent! Driver was able to get it started with a tow, I went straight to the jeep dealer.
, Jun 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The young man who towed my car was very professional. I appreciated the help.
, Jun 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
NorthShore towed my vehicle to Madison from Chicago. Excellent service, quick response. Wish I knew of the company days before was I was charged storage by another tow company and body shop for the vehicle sitting on Western Avenue, a public street, by The Body Shop of Chicago. That charge and fee is totally inexcusable and a scam as the vehicle was not in any private lot. If involved in an accident on northside do not allow your vehicle to goto The Body Shop! NorthShore Towing is a great business…5 stars!
, Jun 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Timely and friendly service
, May 31, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was super. He knew exactly what to do.
, May 30, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service, very quick response, and very professional. Prices are also really good. Eddie arrived in 30 minutes and was extremely quick to load my car that broke on a highway. Thank you.
, May 24, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
These guys are great. Easy to schedule, showed up on time and were efficient. Careful with my car and great driver too. Def use them again
, May 23, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Towed my car out of Pound #6 to the mechanic. Professional and courteous.
, May 22, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast, efficient, friendly.
, May 16, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Top Notch!!! Superb!!!!! 5 Star******++!!
, May 15, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Helpful on the phone, answered all of my question politely. The driver was prompt and thorough and very professional. I believe their prices are fair and reasonable. I’d definitely use them again!
, May 11, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Eddie was very honest. Towed my SUV with no problem which the other tow company cannot perform and that tow company still charge me for not doing their job. NorthShore towing is reliable and take very good care with your vehicle.
, May 10, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The dispatcher was helpful and kept me aware of timing. The truck came quickly, and the driver was friendly. Excellent service.
, May 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very efficient and friendly service with knowledgeable drivers/operators.
, May 9, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was great
, May 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Larry was great! Arrived quickly and was super friendly. My car was well taken cared of!
, May 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was great! He even dropped me off at home.
, May 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
North shore did a great job very professional Driver was very effecient! Very pleased with their service
, May 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony was awesome, polite, professional and friendly.
, May 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick & efficient
, May 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent service. The people you can trust to handle your car most professionally and safely and a timely fashion
, Apr 28, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Professional and fast
, Apr 28, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Larry was very professional and great with communication. He was quick and efficient. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Larry!!
, Apr 25, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Montano (shamelessly forgot his name) was pleasantly professional and helpful. He had such a nice personality and went out of his way to help my cousin and I put the car in my back driveway. This literally is unheard of with a lot of tow truck drivers and I highly appreciated him doing that. He went as far as insisting us in doing so. These are the type of workers that need to be an example of what superb customer service is and should be! I’d without a single doubt recommend him personally to others.
, Apr 25, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
I had no problems with North Shore Towing. The driver was very courteous and knowledgeable. I will call them again when needed.
, Apr 23, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very punctual and professional!
, Apr 22, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Such a pro! Great guy! Made it easy and smart. A+++
, Apr 21, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great
, Apr 18, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very professional. Arrived on time and contacted me when he was 10 minutes away. Very nice young man and fast.I could see that he knows what he is doing and in no time my car was ready to go. His name is Jerry and he is so nice and polite, I will highly recommend him and company.
, Apr 16, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony saved the day.
, Apr 13, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They were awesome, what more can I say I recomment them.
, Apr 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The Driver Nick was Great very professional
, Apr 7, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent customer service and wasn’t expensive to get my car towed back to my house. Thank u!
, Apr 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The Driver was great he made feel confident cause he long trip to drop the car. I will recommended to all my friends. .
, Apr 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
He was great . . . we figured out a way to bump start by motorcycle that worked and saved me money. He made sure I got home OK and in the garage.
, Apr 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Timely service
, Apr 3, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent service! Very professional!
, Apr 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick pick up and very professional
, Apr 2, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast service, awesome Tech . Completed the job quickly. Thank you, North Shore Towing.
, Mar 30, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tony made towing a car in a cramped backyard go by smoothly and painlessly. Yet another great experience with Northshore towing!
, Mar 28, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Awesome service
, Mar 24, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Service was great. Informative and helpful
, Mar 22, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
driver was very kind and helpful
, Mar 22, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service
, Mar 15, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The entire process was worry free
, Mar 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Really nice guy who serviced me showed up ASAP and provided excellent service
, Mar 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
On time and very reliable the best !!!!!
, Mar 7, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Car would not start, but battery was good. The starter did not turn. A few whacks to the starter (literally with a crowbar) and the engine eventually kicked in. 🚙
, Mar 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was the driver and he was great at getting me towed to this shop that was close by where I live .
, Mar 4, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My driver Eddie was terrific. He was punctual, polite and made the best out of a bad situation. I’d 100% recommend North Shore!
, Mar 1, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Quick and polite driver.
, Feb 25, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very fast and dependable
, Feb 25, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was super nice.
, Feb 24, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Excellent
, Feb 24, 2022
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Jerry was amazing..from securing my vehicle to being compassionate and professional about my situation. Plus he got my vehicle there just before the final service call at the repair shop. No scratches or miscues during transportation. I'm always grateful.
, Feb 10, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Very pleased on time will use the Service again Thanks Mathew
, Jan 15, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service
, Jan 14, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Larry was professional and prompt
, Jan 13, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Came within 15 minutes of calling. I scrapped the car and they paid me out and no tow fee. Really good local business worth using.
, Jan 13, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Mario was fantastic. He was on time and professional. I will use NST again and request Super Mario. Thanks
, Jan 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Got stranded on a highway on-ramp and the car would not stay again. Called Northshore Towing and within an hour they picked up the car and brought it to our car service location. I could not be happier with their service.
, Jan 12, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great 👍 👌 Would Def Use Again 100 💯✔
, Jan 10, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The company and it’s service we’re very professional and got me to my destination safely.
, Jan 10, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Good customer service the dispatcher was not aggressive with my car and was very nice . Thank you
, Jan 10, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Broke down on the side of the road in the freezing cold… I was made aware of the arrival time and my mind was put at ease with the arrival of Edward to tow me to the shop. Thank you so much for being there for me!
, Jan 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Although I waited for many many hours. It was understandable due to the cold weather. I want to thank Dave for helping out. You were outstanding!!!
, Jan 8, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The smoothest part of my entire long distance move. Was on time, professional and quick.
, Jan 6, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Arrival within 20 minutes of my initial call. Was able to start my car and, put air in the tire. Very fast and effective service.
, Jan 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Battery went dead. They sent Tony out. He jump-started my car and I was on my way. Thanks!
, Jan 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Great service and driver was great!!!
, Jan 5, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Driver was outstanding, efficient, speedy.
, Jan 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Your diver was very reassuring on the first phone call – He said he would be there in 30 minutes and he was. ! He got me going right away. Than you for such a supportive and efficient employee ! We were stuck and UHaul was not coming through !
, Jan 3, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Dan was very professional and helpful in getting car started snd one car towed. I use this company whenever needed.
, Jan 2, 2022
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Tesla arranged for them to tow my car to the dealership. Getting the truck to my garage is not easy as we have a very long driveway with a couple of very sharp turns and the driver did a great job.
, Dec 29, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Amazing experience. I 1000% recommend this towing service company. So friendly, prompt, and considerate.
, Dec 29, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
This was the second time we used them but for different vehicles. Setting up the appointment was fast and very easy. The driver even remembered us and he was very nice and personable then as he was this time! I will always use Northshore Towing!!! Monica M
, Dec 28, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
xmas eve locked out of my car w/in the hour they got me on my way thank you northshore towing
, Dec 28, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Professional and communicative.
, Dec 28, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
We needed our car towed so we called North Shore, they gave us a approximate time of a half hour… He was on time, polite, helpful courteous and professional. Upon hooking us up, we found out we didn't have the exact amount for the tow, and we would have no way to get our car home, a new car for us that we just bought four days ago…. And mind you this was Dec.26th… anyways they worked with us on the price and we got our car home! They were great in our time of distress, getting our car home relieved a …
, Dec 27, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My car was picked up on time and the whole process was quick and professional. Excellent service.
, Dec 24, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast arrival time. Driver very nice.
, Dec 23, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
As always, North Shore was on time, courteous, and professional. I can not express enough how professional they are. They know how to move anything damage free. Thank you North Shore Towing.
, Dec 22, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The service person came fast and did the service well. It was a great help in time of needs.
, Dec 21, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Awesome service , most important to us was the punctuality they said 90 min came in 60 min Driver was really nice to us
, Dec 20, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
They were extremely professional and fast. I was very pleased with the service and recommend them 100%
, Dec 20, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
We called to have our car towed from one facility to another. The gentleman who answered the phone was a bit abrasive, not as friendly as I would have liked. However, the driver was very friendly and quick to safely deliver our vehicle. Overall, highly satisfied.
, Dec 20, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Responded quickly, technician very friendly and professional.
, Dec 20, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
The driver Eddie was incredible! He gave me a call after I talked to dispatch and gave me his eta right away. When he arrived he was super upbeat and friendly and wanted to make sure we weren’t cold and we’re ok. Extremely hard working and very attentive to detail to ensure no damages. He handled all of the work of getting the vehicle loaded in a safe manner, and got the car where it needed to be!
, Dec 20, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Both individuals who helped me from North Shore Towing (Bill and Tony) were courteous and accommodating. If I needed to, I would definitely use them again. Great service!
, Dec 17, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
On time, professional, knowledgeable and informative guy. He cared about my car as if it was his very own. If he’s the epitome, his work ethic is going to be tough to beat.
, Dec 17, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
My car broke dowm tonight, which sucks, but North Shore Towing's driver, Eddie, really came through! I've used their towing service before, and had good experiences, and while everyone hopes to never need a towing service, this company is the best in the area to go with. Eddie showed up quickly, was able to advise on where I should take my car for the best value, was friendly, and handled my car carefully and professionally. If anything happened to my car I would definitely use them again.
, Dec 17, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Had to salvage my car, they picked it up same day from the shop it was sitting at. Driver was professional and nice.
, Dec 15, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Attentive to detail
, Dec 13, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Fast, great service. Kenny was great.
, Dec 11, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
These guys are the best of the best. Professional, courteous, punctual and honest. Montana was suppose to call in an hour, he called within half an hour, gave an exact time to when he will be at site. To the minute, if they say one hour, it's exactly that. He went above and beyond to be polite, professional and took care of the car with loading, transporting and unloading. Excellent service, price was also spot on, thank you!!
, Dec 11, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
Amazing and great
, Dec 11, 2021
Google Maps
North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
★★★★★
1,903 Testimonials
Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Need A Free Estimate?

We’ve completed 1,000,000 plus towing service jobs since the company started in 1979. We’re proud of who we are, what we’ve done, where we’ve been, and where we’re going. Hard work, dedication, passion, and a commitment to customer service is what this company was built on and the reason we continue to grow.