About North Shore

    Contact North Shore

    Customer Reviews

    North Shore Towing is proud of their reputation in the Towing, Auto Wrecking, Used Auto Parts, and Used Car Sales industry. We have consolidated a listing of real-time reviews from top review sites, such as Google Maps, Yahoo! Local, DexKnows and Yelp. Each review, below is taken directly from one of the following sites:

    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Overall, excellent experience. Driver was professional, friendly, and arrived within 30 minutes on a Sunday. In addition, made sure I had everything needed before leaving. Thanks again Tony!
    , Apr 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very reliable. Unlike other tow company these guys keep their word and show up when they say. Very happy with them
    , Apr 10, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Five stars excellent service
    , Apr 7, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver Eddie did a great job carefully towing my car to the dealership.
    , Apr 6, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    You are lucky to have such an outstanding driver! Knows what he’s doing and customer friendly.
    , Apr 1, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Needing a tow can be very stressful, right? Whatever it is, something's not going right. Well, Mario showed up pronto and was so nice, so helpful! Dropped me near the rental car place, took my car to our house and, with my husband, made sure a car that could not be steered at all did not end up in the plants that line the driveway. All in all, a championship performance. Thanks Mario and North Shore!
    , Mar 30, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The wait wasn't long and the guy who towed my car was very nice..oh and the price was great!! Last night I was towed from evanston to the southside for $210
    , Mar 27, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Exactly experience Jerry was- a real professional.
    , Mar 27, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Came in the amount of time they said they’d come - person was nice and it was quick.
    , Mar 27, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The tech who arrived was great. He let me know when he was close and confirmed my location. I would recommend your service and use you again.
    , Mar 25, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    very smooth, prompt arrival, car got to the mechanics without any issues
    , Mar 22, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Jerry was a great guy and very helpful. Pleasant on phone and in person. Glad he towed my car.
    , Mar 20, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They were great. Quick on the phone and got my car from point A to point B as soon as possible.
    , Mar 20, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I could not have asked for a more positive experience than I had with North Shore Towing. They were efficient in keeping their time schedule, Danny their driver was professional in his duties and their price point was competitive for the services rendered. They are my Towing Service of choice—let them be yours...... S. DAVID
    , Mar 19, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    quick and excellent service
    , Mar 16, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Thanks for good service
    , Mar 16, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Larry was awesome!
    , Mar 13, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Top flight service.
    , Mar 12, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    These guys are great! Bill answered the phone and dispatched Larry to be out at my vehicle within the hour.. no lie, they were there in 15 mins or less!! Unfortunately, I had to cancel their service (I found out I could get a free tow through AAA), but they were so gracious and professional, that I can only imagine they would have been the same way with my vehicle. If My car has issues in this area again, they’re the first people I would look up.
    , Mar 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service.
    , Mar 8, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Alittle expensive but they came fast and did the job
    , Feb 19, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was very accommodating & helpful.
    , Jan 19, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    He was there before he was suppose too. He took it one place and they couldn’t accept it. So he drove all the ay to Gary,Indiana. Thank you so much 😊!!!!!
    , Dec 8, 2020
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great effort to get us unlocjef
    , Nov 22, 2020
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Alex from NS Towing was awesome. On time. Very professional.
    , Jun 25, 2019
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Gerard was very kind and professional. He was very conscious about our family’s needs. Thx!
    , Feb 14, 2019
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    AWESOME SERVICE, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
    , Dec 15, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Amazingly kind and great service
    , Dec 13, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Ken was the best. You have a great employee.
    , Nov 4, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great and on time. Driver is very nice and polite. A stand up guy. Would recommend this company to friends and family. And strangers on the road if needed. Thanks north shore towing! You guys are the best in the Midwest!!!
    , Sep 11, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Wesley was awesome who ever own this should give the man a raise.
    , May 17, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    , May 15, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I’m grateful for kind and reassuring service, especially on a day when I wasn’t expecting to need a tow!
    , Apr 18, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They picked up my vehicle for Kars 4 Kids. Driver was prompt and professional.
    , Feb 1, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    On time and got the John done efficiently!
    , Jan 29, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The drive was a nice guy.
    , Jan 29, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    all perfect
    , Jan 28, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Dispatch messed up telling the driver what kind of vehicle it was so he was not able to be fully prepared. But he did the best he could with what he had
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast friendly service.
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Best service, on time, explain well about inspection process and over all auto relocation
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very friendly and very fast service. Solved the problem of getting my car out of our driveway with narrow columns easily!!
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast and very friendly
    , Jan 26, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast friendly service.
    , Jan 26, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast and friendly service
    , Jan 24, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Done just over the phone and recommended by Fields
    , Jan 24, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was very friendly and helpful
    , Jan 23, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent, on time as promised.driver extremely friendly. With no problem will recommend
    , Jan 23, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service!
    , Jan 22, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Good job quick
    , Jan 20, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Luis was fantastic!!!
    , Jan 19, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The driver was extremely helpful and patient as I cleaned out the car
    , Jan 18, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Service was great. Driver was very helpful
    , Jan 18, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent service,the driver was prompt and friendly
    , Jan 17, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very good service
    , Jan 16, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The driver was totally friendly and helpful and I would use them again if I needed to very professional and very kind
    , Jan 14, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Good guy, came to get the job done
    , Jan 13, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I was in a bind. I was driving a car with a bad engine. I planned on junking it this week. It crapped out on the way home from work. They worked with me, and even though the directions i gave them werent that great, they found me on the side of the road and paid me for my junk. Thanks for the extra help last night guys!
    , Jan 11, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Danny was efficient and friendly. Thank you.
    , Jan 11, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Thanks for the quick help!!
    , Jan 11, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Runge’s referred me to North Shore Towing. I was delighted by North Shore Towing’s service, quick response and courtesy.
    , Jan 10, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Showed up on time as promised. Thank you
    , Jan 10, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service and so polite
    , Jan 9, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Considerate and helpful. Give your drivers a raise
    , Jan 9, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Courteous service. Nice driver
    , Jan 8, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Mario the driver is very nice and friendly!
    , Jan 6, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Kind service
    , Jan 6, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Harold the best
    , Jan 5, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was very professional.
    , Jan 5, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent.
    , Jan 5, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Nicest tow truck driver ive met.
    , Jan 4, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great courteous service! Pick-up was on time
    , Jan 3, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Nice work
    , Jan 3, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great helpful nice
    , Jan 3, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Quick service ... Nice driver. Communication was good for arrival time.
    , Jan 3, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very good and friendly did his job very well
    , Jan 3, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very professional, efficient, courteous worker, excellent service all around!
    , Jan 3, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great quick service. Thanks Northshore.
    , Jan 2, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Friendly staff were there when they said they would be
    , Jan 2, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Did a great job.
    , Dec 26, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    These guys came through for us! Quick and super efficient!
    , Dec 23, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service and speedy pickup
    , Dec 22, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great job
    , Dec 20, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Matt was very professional & excellent customer service. He called a couple time to let me know how close he was. He is also very friendly. Thank you!
    , Dec 20, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Harold is the man! Treats your car like his own.
    , Dec 20, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Hassle free and the driver was polite.
    , Dec 19, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent service they are highly recommended
    , Dec 19, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very professional!
    , Dec 17, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Cesar kept me up to speed on his arrival time, and got my car towed to the mechanic without issues. He was polite and pleasant on the phone.
    , Dec 17, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service. On time quick and efficient.
    , Dec 15, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I really appreciated your help. I slid on black ice and hit a tree. It was so great seeing the tow truck pull up. Henry was really kind. His first priority was making sure I wasn't hurt. Then later the women at dispatch was so helpful making sure my care was delivered to the auto body shop. I am grateful for their compassion in this process.
    , Dec 15, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very good service prompt kept me informed
    , Dec 15, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Dispatcher very helpful. Driver extremely professional and diligent when he arrived. Overall timeliness of response was slow, ie took a long time to get there.
    , Dec 14, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very heloful
    , Dec 14, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I have had to use the service twice and have had a very good experience
    , Dec 14, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driving Called said he was a 1 HR or so away when he came everything was fast & ez no hassle thanks so much
    , Dec 13, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very quick and done well
    , Dec 13, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great! The tow truck driver was very nice and they came and got my vehicle just hours after I called.
    , Dec 12, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The tow driver was friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, I would recommend them anytime.
    , Dec 9, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    curtious tow driver with pleasant demeanour thank you
    , Dec 9, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    During a stressful time this morning, trying to get to the office and coordinate kids to a birthday party.. NS Towing made everything smooth and easy. They really brighten up my day with their efficiency... Thank you
    , Dec 9, 2017
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    1,601 Reviews
    Powered by Whiterail
    Disclosure
    The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
    i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
    ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
    iii. Are not from a current customer.
    iv. Contain material falsehoods.
    v. Are deemed inappropriate.
    To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

    Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

    Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/
    Menu