About North Shore

    Contact North Shore

    Customer Reviews

    North Shore Towing is proud of their reputation in the Towing, Auto Wrecking, Used Auto Parts, and Used Car Sales industry. We have consolidated a listing of real-time reviews from top review sites, such as Google Maps, Yahoo! Local, DexKnows and Yelp. Each review, below is taken directly from one of the following sites:

    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great. Arrived 12 minutes after we placed the call. Cleaned the corrosion from our battery and got the battery charged.
    ,Jan 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Prompt and friendly response during bad weather in my moment of need.
    ,Jan 10, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very professional above and beyond the call of duty.
    ,Jan 10, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Quite and easy. Very friendly and all around great service!
    ,Jan 2, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service
    ,Dec 31, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Timely.Got the job done
    ,Dec 30, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Everyone was very kind and did as fast as they could! Thank you very much for your help today
    ,Dec 29, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Eddie was great. Went above and beyond worrying about my safety. Great experience under the circumstances.
    ,Dec 23, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very efficient and pleasant gentleman helped me.
    ,Dec 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    He was there before he was suppose too. He took it one place and they couldn’t accept it. So he drove all the ay to Gary,Indiana. Thank you so much 😊!!!!!
    ,Dec 8, 2020
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very good service
    ,Dec 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent experience. Came sooner than expected. The driver, Kenny, was the nicest, most polite, accommodating and had personality plus. I would definitely use them again.👍
    ,Dec 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Super polite dispatcher and driver. Went out of their way to load the car safely and as quickly as possible.
    ,Dec 6, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They arrived in time, were very knowledgeable and efficient
    ,Nov 30, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Friendly, professional /no BS / knew what he was doing
    ,Nov 30, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They are there when I needed them.
    ,Nov 30, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Tony, the driver of truck 76, was wonderful, efficient, and full of positive energy. I called the North Shore office as soon as he left to let them know how great Tony was. I told them “He’s worth more money!”
    ,Nov 29, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very fast and nice, worth the hundred bucks.
    ,Nov 29, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They were outstanding. Very professional, responsible and high quality. Couldn’t ask for more.
    ,Nov 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Tow truck driver was awesome!!
    ,Nov 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Eddie was fantastic! He showed up quickly and, although it was a difficult car to tow, he handled it efficiently with enthusiasm and even some laughter. He was a pleasure from start to finish. He made a tough situation actually pleasant. I would highly recommend this company and specifically Eddie! Thank you
    ,Nov 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Accommodating from the minute I called. The best.
    ,Nov 27, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I was concerned as the dispatcher didn’t pass along the fact my car had no power and was in a garage. The driver who arrived worked out how to address the issue, intimately requiring another driver’s assistance. Both individuals who helped me were outstanding.
    ,Nov 27, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great effort to get us unlocjef
    ,Nov 22, 2020
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very fast response. Perfect.
    ,Nov 19, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Tow truck operator was friendly, professional, experienced, and arrived as expected. Great service!
    ,Nov 12, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They arrived quickly and the driver was friendly and did the tire change quickly. I’ll use you again if I need this service but I hope I dont.
    ,Nov 11, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver very professional,courteous and quick tow service. Will recommend to friends.
    ,Nov 11, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service!! I’d highly recommend!
    ,Nov 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I was not far from their base therfore the driver arrived much sooner than excpected , he was very professional and opened the car in no time .
    ,Nov 2, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Tony was great!
    ,Nov 2, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Prompt, professional, and helpful. BRENDA ROSSINI
    ,Nov 2, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service, very satisfied!
    ,Oct 29, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Mario was so helpful and professional -getting the Tesla with damage onto the flatbed was complicated. He is great and deserves a bonus 🙂
    ,Oct 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Amazing service got us out of a bad situation very professional & polite
    ,Oct 22, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Super fast local tow. Excellent communication between dispatch as well as driver who took great care. Thanks again NorthShore!
    ,Oct 15, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Lewis (or Louis?) was efficient, courteous & responsive to questions. Thank you, Lewis (or Louis?) S G Anderson
    ,Oct 12, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Dave was great. He can within less than 30 min and got my car out of a jam in a snap. Great service at a difficult time!
    ,Oct 12, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I was SO impressed- they came quickly and had flatbed as requested. They work with my car dealer and said they would handle everything!! Best roadside experience i ever had- and ive had a lot!
    ,Oct 9, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great experience in a tough situation with a dead battery. Alex was courteous and very helpful. Offered to jump the battery instead of just towing my car. It worked and I was able to drive to the service center. Thank you, Alex!
    ,Oct 6, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Within 20 minutes of calling, there was a tow truck on scene. Great service and price.
    ,Oct 4, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Courteous, professional driver. Prompt service
    ,Oct 4, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Thank you so much for your good service
    ,Oct 3, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent customer service
    ,Oct 2, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Helped get my car started after the battery died. Was quick and painless.
    ,Sep 30, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Eddie was very professional, friendly, and helpful. He made a stressful situation easy.
    ,Sep 18, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Joe gave an accurate estimate of the tow truck’s arrival time. I received a call back when the tow truck was close, and was given the driver’s name. Mario was capable, polite, and thanked me for tipping.
    ,Sep 18, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Kenny was professional and efficient. It took less time than I thought it would.
    ,Sep 15, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was pleasure to work with.
    ,Sep 15, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    North Shore Towing went above and beyond for my tow. I broke my key off in the ignition. My Landrover was stuck in my garage. They used pulleys and tire dollies to move my car out of a tight spot and a difficult alley configuration. It was delivered safely to the dealer. Thank you Bob and Manuel!! I highly recommend this company 😁
    ,Sep 11, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Did everything they said they would do, when they said they would. Can’t ask for much more than that.
    ,Sep 11, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I was selling my old car it was easy and fast
    ,Sep 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very professional and friendly. Excellent service!
    ,Sep 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    It was a great experience and they were very efficient and careful about towing the car . Awesome service.
    ,Sep 9, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    We had the battery in our car die and received excellent service from North Shore Towing. They came at the expected ETA and helped diagnose the issue with the car before towing it off to our preferred shop. The diagnosis on the spot really gave us a peace of mind we needed, as the battery dying was the cherry on top of a terrible sundae of a week! Definitely would use again if needed, and will definitely recommend!
    ,Sep 9, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very kind service, especially after the loss of my sweet daughter passed on 9-1-20, age 53 From di George syndrome 😢
    ,Sep 8, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Always there when you need them very friendly staff on the phone and the drivers are very helpful as well.
    ,Sep 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Dan was great. He showed me what I could do to stay away from battery trouble. That and keeping the lights off when the engine is off, DUH!!
    ,Sep 6, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    professional Awsome service
    ,Sep 4, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Harold was great! Very fast and professional!
    ,Aug 31, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Harold is a true gentleman & a professional. No worry about things being done correctly and cared for.
    ,Aug 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Northshore took care of me when I needed it! I have a 1984 BMW show car and the driver made sure to take care of it and safely loaded it on the flat bed. I highly recommend them!
    ,Aug 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Good experienced driver. Respectful and knew what he was doing.
    ,Aug 26, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    This may seem like a strange review to write. North Shore towing towed a 32' RV I had parked in a Sam's Club lot overnight in error. That part was not good, but I am an understanding person. Given the fact that the lot the RV was in, connected to a lot the North Shore was responsible for, made it a reasonable mistake for the driver to make. They are given instructions to keep the lot clear overnight, just not the specific section that I happened to be in. I paid $700 to get the RV back. This all still sound...
    ,Aug 19, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Nobody likes to breakdown, especially on a Friday. Called northshore towing, and was helped in 45 minutes! I thought this was very good service. Thanks for helping me out!
    ,Aug 16, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    My trailer got stuck on a curb in a construction zone. Called in and about a half hour later Kenny had me moving again. Would definitely recommend these guys. Thanks for the quick service.
    ,Aug 14, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I just can’t say enough about the way I was treated by Jack. Do you want to talk about a guy who go above and beyond for you he’s the guy. I can’t thank him enough for his understanding, for his compassion, for his ability to relate to the customer and for doing whatever it takes to keep you happy. Historically I’ve had nothing but nightmares with towing services but Jack and I can’t forget Bob are two extremely nice guys. Jack even noticed the gas level on my car was low and took it upon himself on his tim...
    ,Aug 14, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very friendly and helpfulPeople. Had a problem with my disabled Tesla and they brought out a second truck and were able to get it out safely and to repair shop. Nicely done
    ,Aug 14, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Kenny was the fourth tow-er sent to us over a 36-hour period for a towing that was close to impossible to perform. (The steering wheel of our Yukon was locked and the car could not be out into neutral. ) He was cheerful, smiling, efficient, and he had worked as a tow-er for over 40 years. Good experience -- finally!
    ,Aug 13, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Harold was the service provider . He arrived quickly and was able to charge the battery so I could get to work. Being from out Of state , I was really unsure of what company to call but this was definitely the right one . Excellent and very professional.
    ,Aug 11, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Henry is a great guy!! Very friendly and professiona!l
    ,Aug 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Service was excellent!!! Driver was one of the best and most knowledgeable tow truck drivers I’ve ever met. Honestly I’ve been in the car business over 29 years and I put this company right at the top. If it weren’t for me working in Kenosha I would have my car dealership use them!!! High recommend this company!!!
    ,Aug 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Danny was very professional and fast came out and didn’t take any time to tow the vehicle would highly recommend to anyone
    ,Aug 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The driver really helped me out. He suggested that I take my car to a mechanic near me with a good reputation. He also delivered the car into a very tight location. Thanks
    ,Aug 5, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Harold and Ariel made the process worry free. Would recommend them for future services!
    ,Aug 3, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Always friendly people, I recently used the service to help out one of my customers that got stranded. They were so kind to her and I. As well as nice they were knowledgeable and cars and what possibly needed to get fixed.
    ,Aug 3, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Northshore Towing came to replace my flat tire with a loner. They were prompt, courteous and got the job done efficiently.
    ,Aug 1, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Arrived within expected arrival time. Driver was excellent for handling car.
    ,Jul 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Car broke down and they took care of me quick!!!
    ,Jul 28, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    My bike was impounded by the police and taken to this location. There was damage to my bike and even though the pictures taken were not the best quality. Bob who I met with was extremely understanding and had great communication skills. He offered to fix my bike whenever I chose to bring my bike back in and everything happened with ease. They are great.
    ,Jul 27, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Eddie was very helpful and kind and extremely professional. I wholeheartedly recommend him and North Shore Towing when in a pinch!
    ,Jul 26, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Prompt professional service by Jesus
    ,Jul 25, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Wonderful people and great customer service shows up in a timely fashion in a stressful situation.
    ,Jul 24, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Highly recommend North Shore Towing. Eddie was very professional.
    ,Jul 21, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very effective and super quick. Very pleases and satisfied with the customer service as well. Very recommended.
    ,Jul 18, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The driver was very sweet.
    ,Jul 17, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The gentleman by the name of Phil what's the dispatcher he was extremely nice very understanding and very accommodating very professional the people that went and picked went to give my son of jump were extremely professional very nice gentleman Northshore Towing has been around for many of years for over century and they have excellent service and as long as they continue is a good service that they provide for the city and the surrounding suburbs they will always be around we love them and appreciate them
    ,Jul 15, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The trucks are in great condition the drivers are spotless, the equipment is amazing and their prices are highly competitive. A+ service
    ,Jul 15, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Eddie was the nicest person ever!!! He couldn’t be more helpful.... even waited for me to get to back to my car for 10 mins. He was so kind and awesome!! Tesla knows exactly what towing company to use!
    ,Jul 12, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They towed my vehicle from Skokie Illinois to Milwaukee Wisconsin . Thank you
    ,Jul 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Mario was Super! I was stranded he saved the day! Very cool guy and professional
    ,Jul 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Luis was prompt. He was fast and problem solved! I always call North Shore Towing when I need fast and reliable help.
    ,Jul 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    David was great! He came to my rescue and changed my tire when I blew it (in Morton Grove). He told me that he actually came in to work on his day off to help the company when they were short staffed. So I was REALLY glad he was available for me! Great guy and great service. - A. Castro
    ,Jul 10, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very friendly driver
    ,Jul 9, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    He was amazing. On time, friendly and helpful. Recommend this towing company.
    ,Jul 8, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The driver was very courteous. He throughly checked my vehicle and loaded it carefully.
    ,Jul 7, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast, efficient.
    ,Jul 6, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Quick service, fair price.
    ,Jul 6, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great experience, people friendly.
    ,Jul 5, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to move a car that couldn't be jumped or even rolled because the tires were locked. He made an unpleasant situation pleasant.
    ,Jul 2, 2020
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    1,787 Reviews
    Powered by Whiterail
    Disclosure
    The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
    i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
    ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
    iii. Are not from a current customer.
    iv. Contain material falsehoods.
    v. Are deemed inappropriate.
    To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

    Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
    Menu