About North Shore

    Contact North Shore

    Customer Reviews

    North Shore Towing is proud of their reputation in the Towing, Auto Wrecking, Used Auto Parts, and Used Car Sales industry. We have consolidated a listing of real-time reviews from top review sites, such as Google Maps, Yahoo! Local, DexKnows and Yelp. Each review, below is taken directly from one of the following sites:

    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great, timely service.
    , Jun 12, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I had a car fire on the Edens. They came so fast and were courteous and thoughtful. They were also extremely reasonable in price.
    , Jun 12, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very friendly and helpful.
    , Jun 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Reasonably priced compared to others. Extremely professional and detail oriented in taking my information down and having tow truck show up on time that was quoted.
    , Jun 9, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service in towing my car where I wanted it.
    , Jun 9, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Faster service than promised. Jesus was super good, very clear on what to do next.
    , Jun 8, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Professional, very helpful.
    , Jun 7, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The tow truck driver was friendly and very helpful. He took care of us and had us laughing as he did so. Would use again and highly recommend!!
    , Jun 7, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service, definitely a relief to get such a quick response and superior service.
    , Jun 6, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great driver, great service! Thank you.
    , Jun 5, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Their heavy wrecker operator (Fletch) was extremely profession in safely and effectively moving our medium duty truck.
    , Jun 5, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Long distance towing handled quickly and safely
    , Jun 3, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Had a driver Sal very very professional and had a PHENOMENAL personality 👏🏿 Thanks Northshore for great speedy service.
    , Jun 3, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Kenny was great!
    , Jun 2, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Jerry was super nice and very helpful.
    , Jun 1, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Timely and professional
    , May 30, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    This people are very friendly and very reasonable and not like the others who wanted to rake me. Especially the driver super super cool and dog friendly. Definitely took their card for the next time. Hopefully there is not going to be a next time.
    , May 29, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Super fast response time and friendly service.
    , May 29, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Tony arrived early and did great job with the pick up of our 2 cars. He did a detailed survey and was very easy to work with. Thank you.
    , May 28, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was great. Jumped my car and got it going. Took a while to get out to where I was
    , May 28, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver arrived readout quickly, even helped me fig out what was wrong with the car!
    , May 28, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast efficient, friendly personable driver..
    , May 26, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver called to let me know what to expect, took care of everything while I worked from the car. Thank you very much!
    , May 25, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Adolfo did a grat job .
    , May 25, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    My tower was 🔥 cool guy.
    , May 23, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Larry is awesome
    , May 21, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very nice experience, driver was an extraordinary person. I highly recommend this company!
    , May 18, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent communication and very professional!
    , May 17, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I locked my keys in my truck. These guys were super quick and efficient, yea it was 75 bucks but time is money. I was back in my truck under 30 min from when I locked them in there. Dispatch and driver were great!! Thanks n shore.
    , May 15, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Friendly service!
    , May 15, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service. Friendly staff
    , May 14, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    My car broke down unexpectedly. I called North Shore and Sal came out within 10 minutes to my location in Skokie. Sal was really great. He calmly asked me about what was going on and what my plan was. At the time I’d only thought to get home, but he suggested that instead for a bit more he could drive it to my shop and leave it with the key in the drop box. I agreed and he texted me when he dropped off the car with a couple photos of my car. Service well above and beyond what I was expecting.
    , May 14, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Came out in an hour. Professional and courteous.
    , May 13, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was quick, courteous, concerned, offered a ride to the repair drop off.
    , May 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Top notch service quality! Helped me out of a tight spot.
    , May 10, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent service. I was told the wait would be about an hour. The tower was there before an hour, hooked my SUV up and took it to the dealership right away. Thanks a bunch!🤗
    , May 10, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Tony was more than helpful and once the situation with the account was settled everything went super smooth.
    , May 7, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very good service and on time
    , May 6, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Awesome Service! Very Fast!
    , May 6, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very very very friendly and understanding to the situation that they have to deal with
    , May 5, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Pick up and drop off for prompt. Good service. Would use them again.
    , May 4, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Amazing and professional! They took great care in picking up our Harleys fir transport!!
    , May 1, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast and polite!
    , Apr 29, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was a pro! Happy for the help.
    , Apr 29, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Responsive dispatch and courteous driver
    , Apr 26, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    North Shore answered the phone at 1:30am, quoted me 45 minutes and the truck was there earlier. Tow driver was friendly and efficient, showed care and respect for the vehicle and dropped it off where we asked. Best tow experience ever!
    , Apr 23, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Excellent service thanks mr Bob and jack
    , Apr 21, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Response time was 15 minutes and the gentleman unlocked my vehicle in 30 seconds. They was faster than my freaky fast Jimmy Johns. 😂 Seriously a great company and amazing service.
    , Apr 20, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Awesome experience! Arrived sooner than expected and friendly helpful driver! 10/10
    , Apr 19, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Jerry was prompt and had my car unlocked for me in no time! Prompt + fair price. Highly recommended.
    , Apr 19, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver Nick, was prompt friendly courteous experienced Great servicr
    , Apr 18, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    MIKE AND JERRY ARE 2 OF THE BEST MOVERS IVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF DOING BUSINESS WITH .THEY ARE HARD WORKING ! EXTREEMLY HARD WORKING! THEY WENT THE XTRA MILE FOR ME AND I ADORE THIER CHARACTER AND THEIR HEART & SOUL .THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I WOULD NEVER GET RID OF THEM AND GIVE THEM A RAISE ! AMERICA NEEDS MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU BOTH! OUR WORLD WOULD TRULY BE A BETTER PLACE !! BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILIES GUYS.... I WISH LOVE,HEALTH & FINANCIAL HAPPINESS FOR YOU BOTH ❤
    , Apr 17, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I was so annoyed, tired and frustrated and Eddie is just pure light. He has a complicated job that is only done week with a kind soul. He is that kind soul. He gives an actual damn in the moments where you only have other thoughts. Good man, good team Eddie is a Bright light; thank for making a whole lotta suck better ❤️❤️
    , Apr 16, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Mario was awesome! Quick, ecci isn't and super friendly.
    , Apr 16, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The tow truck driver was a very big help. And was very knowledgeable when he did his job. I Appreciate everything
    , Apr 16, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Lewis was very helpful!
    , Apr 15, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Good customer service. Very busy around 5pm.
    , Apr 15, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Quick- very friendful and extremely helpful!!!
    , Apr 15, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Nick the driver was nice and very helpful.
    , Apr 14, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Overall, excellent experience. Driver was professional, friendly, and arrived within 30 minutes on a Sunday. In addition, made sure I had everything needed before leaving. Thanks again Tony!
    , Apr 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very reliable. Unlike other tow company these guys keep their word and show up when they say. Very happy with them
    , Apr 10, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Five stars excellent service
    , Apr 7, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver Eddie did a great job carefully towing my car to the dealership.
    , Apr 6, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    You are lucky to have such an outstanding driver! Knows what he’s doing and customer friendly.
    , Apr 1, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Needing a tow can be very stressful, right? Whatever it is, something's not going right. Well, Mario showed up pronto and was so nice, so helpful! Dropped me near the rental car place, took my car to our house and, with my husband, made sure a car that could not be steered at all did not end up in the plants that line the driveway. All in all, a championship performance. Thanks Mario and North Shore!
    , Mar 30, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The wait wasn't long and the guy who towed my car was very nice..oh and the price was great!! Last night I was towed from evanston to the southside for $210
    , Mar 27, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Exactly experience Jerry was- a real professional.
    , Mar 27, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Came in the amount of time they said they’d come - person was nice and it was quick.
    , Mar 27, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The tech who arrived was great. He let me know when he was close and confirmed my location. I would recommend your service and use you again.
    , Mar 25, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    very smooth, prompt arrival, car got to the mechanics without any issues
    , Mar 22, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Jerry was a great guy and very helpful. Pleasant on phone and in person. Glad he towed my car.
    , Mar 20, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They were great. Quick on the phone and got my car from point A to point B as soon as possible.
    , Mar 20, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I could not have asked for a more positive experience than I had with North Shore Towing. They were efficient in keeping their time schedule, Danny their driver was professional in his duties and their price point was competitive for the services rendered. They are my Towing Service of choice—let them be yours...... S. DAVID
    , Mar 19, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    quick and excellent service
    , Mar 16, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Thanks for good service
    , Mar 16, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Larry was awesome!
    , Mar 13, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Top flight service.
    , Mar 12, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    These guys are great! Bill answered the phone and dispatched Larry to be out at my vehicle within the hour.. no lie, they were there in 15 mins or less!! Unfortunately, I had to cancel their service (I found out I could get a free tow through AAA), but they were so gracious and professional, that I can only imagine they would have been the same way with my vehicle. If My car has issues in this area again, they’re the first people I would look up.
    , Mar 11, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great service.
    , Mar 8, 2021
    Google
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Alittle expensive but they came fast and did the job
    , Feb 19, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Driver was very accommodating & helpful.
    , Jan 19, 2021
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    He was there before he was suppose too. He took it one place and they couldn’t accept it. So he drove all the ay to Gary,Indiana. Thank you so much 😊!!!!!
    , Dec 8, 2020
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great effort to get us unlocjef
    , Nov 22, 2020
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Alex from NS Towing was awesome. On time. Very professional.
    , Jun 25, 2019
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Gerard was very kind and professional. He was very conscious about our family’s needs. Thx!
    , Feb 14, 2019
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    AWESOME SERVICE, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
    , Dec 15, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Amazingly kind and great service
    , Dec 13, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Ken was the best. You have a great employee.
    , Nov 4, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Great and on time. Driver is very nice and polite. A stand up guy. Would recommend this company to friends and family. And strangers on the road if needed. Thanks north shore towing! You guys are the best in the Midwest!!!
    , Sep 11, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Wesley was awesome who ever own this should give the man a raise.
    , May 17, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    , May 15, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    I’m grateful for kind and reassuring service, especially on a day when I wasn’t expecting to need a tow!
    , Apr 18, 2018
    Facebook
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    They picked up my vehicle for Kars 4 Kids. Driver was prompt and professional.
    , Feb 1, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    On time and got the John done efficiently!
    , Jan 29, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    The drive was a nice guy.
    , Jan 29, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    all perfect
    , Jan 28, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Dispatch messed up telling the driver what kind of vehicle it was so he was not able to be fully prepared. But he did the best he could with what he had
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Fast friendly service.
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Best service, on time, explain well about inspection process and over all auto relocation
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    Very friendly and very fast service. Solved the problem of getting my car out of our driveway with narrow columns easily!!
    , Jan 27, 2018
    North Shore Towing North Shore Towing
    1,660 Reviews
    Powered by Whiterail
    Disclosure
    The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
    i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
    ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
    iii. Are not from a current customer.
    iv. Contain material falsehoods.
    v. Are deemed inappropriate.
    To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

    Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

    Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/
    Menu